Skip to main content
Developer Console sidebar for organization administrators

If you are an administrator for your organization, the Archetype Developer Console offers access to organization administration features through the Organization Admin option in the account panel at the bottom of the sidebar.

With this interface, you can view and manage your organization’s users and their API keys and add and delete users. In addition, you can set the default role for new SSO users.

To manage your organization, click the Organization Admin option in the sidebar. This opens the Organization Admin page: The main Organization Admin page

Organization Details

The Organization Admin page displays at the top of the page a box containing information about the organization:
  • The organization’s “slug,” which is a short-form human-readable identifier for the organization.
  • The organization’s unique ID, starting with org_.
  • The number of members in the organization, as well as the number of currently deactivated members.
  • The organization’s default role; this is the role automatically assigned to new SSO users.

Changing the Default Role

To change the default role applied to new SSO users, click the Edit button to the right of the current default role in the Details panel at the top of the page. Setting the default role Use the Default Role popup to choose the default role for automatically-created SSO users; these are users created automatically when they are part of your SSO cohort and attempt to sign in, but do not yet have member accounts in your Archetype organization. Each possible role is described in the user interface:
  • Viewer: A safe default which grants read-only access to content.
  • Developer: A role which allows the user to manage their own API keys.
  • Admin: A role which grants full-organization administrative access. Every new SSO user is becomes an administrator by default. Use with caution.

Managing Members

Below the organization Details panel is a list of the organization’s members. At the top of the list is a row including the following:
  • A popup which lets you filter by the user’s role.
  • A search box.
  • The + Add Members button.

Adding Members

To add one or more new users to your organization, click the + Add Members button above the top-right corner of the user list. This opens the Add Members dialog: The Add Members panel To add a member, enter their email address, first name, last name, and their role. To add another member, click the + button at the right side of the row. Continue adding members until they’ve all been added, then click the Create N Users button (where N is the number of users to create). You can optionally bulk add multiple users at once by clicking the Bulk add button at the bottom-left of the panel. This opens the Bulk add members panel: Bulk add members panel This panel lets you enter all the users in the format:
For example:
If you paste CSV in the given format, a header row is automatically ignored if it exists. Once you’ve entered (or pasted) all the users’ information into the edit box, click the Add N to list button (where N is the number of users in the list).

Changing a User’s Role

To change a user’s role, click on the role popup in the user’s row in the user list. Choose their new role from the list.

Managing a Member’s API Keys

To manage a member’s API keys, click the key icon to the right of the user’s information in the main Organization Admin panel. This opens the API keys panel for that user. For example: API keys for user panel At the top is the user’s name. Below is a list of the user’s API keys, both active and revoked. Each row in the list displays both the key’s name and the key’s ID. Secret API keys (the ones you provide to the Archetype API) are not displayed. To revoke an active key, press the (trash can) icon at the right end of the key’s information row.
Clicking the (trash can) icon to revoke a key takes effect immediately. There is no confirmation request before revocation occurs, and revoked keys cannot be reactivated. Be careful.

Deactivating a Member

To deactivate the account belonging to a member of your organization, click the (trash can) icon that appears in the row of the user you want to deactivate. Confirm the deactivation when asked to do so.
Once a user has been deactivated, they cannot be reactivated.